About site   Contacts   Useful Links   Search  
2004
Events of 2004
KAZAN CENTER
OF FEDERALISM
AND PUBLIC
POLICY
/ Actions / 2004 return to homepage
2004
 
 
 

From 26-27 February 2004 in the hotel Russia in Moscow was held First All-Russian Assembly of public forces counteracting xenophobia, extremism and terrorism. On the 27 February within the Assembly took place seminar called: Dialog of nations and religions as a means of counteracting xenophobia and extremism: resources of Russian federalism and civil society. The organizers of the action: Fond of supporting democracy and social progress, Moscow office for human rights, Kazan Institute of Federalism (KIF) with the participation: Moscow Helsinki group, Russian section of the International society for human rights, Centre for xenophobia and extremism studies of Institute of Sociology of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS).

* * *

In April 1-2, 2004, the international scientific-practical conference Islam, identity and politics in the post-Soviet space: comparative analysis of Central Asia and European part of Russia was organized in the Conference Hall of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the RT by the French Institute of Researches of the Central Asia (IFEAC, Tashkent), the French-Russian center of social sciences and the humanities (Moscow), and the Kazan Institute of Federalism. Questions have been considered such as how the new states of the Central Asia, and also moslems, subject the Russian Federation, come to the religious identity and its transform into an element of national self-affirmation and a political basis of local authorities. The messages made at this conference, will be published in Central-Asian collection IFEAC (LHarmattan, Paris) and magazine Kazan federalist.

* * *

On the 17-18th of May 2004 in the conference hall of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Tatarstan Republic took place international scientific-practical conference Federalism in Russia, Canada and Belgium: experience of comparative research. The organizers of the conference were: Kazan Institute of Federalism, Forum of Federations (Canada), University of Saint-Louis (Belgium). Within the program of the conference were held four sessions on the following issues: different types of constituent units and problems of redistribution of powers, cooperation between the different levels of government in Russia, Canada and Belgium, fiscal federalism, current state and perspectives of federalism in three federal countries. Researchers from Canada and Belgium contributed to the work of the conference, among them Dr. Michel Frederick (Canada), Prof. Hugues Dumont (Belgium), Dr. Roger Bilodeau (Canada), David Peloquin (Ministry of Finances, Canada) as well as scholars from Kazan, Moscow and Novosibirsk.

* * *

On June, 2-3, 2004 scientific-practical conference Civil society in multinational and poly-confessional regions was passed in a congress hall of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Tatarstan Republic. The organizers of conference were: Carnegie Moscow Center, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace and the Kazan Institute of federalism. Discussions took place on the following themes: Democracy and authoritarian tendencies in policy of federal center and regional political elites in Russia, Relations between ethnic and religious communities, Are there exist nationalistic threats?. Martha Brill Olcott (Ph.D., Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Washington), Aleksey Malashenko (Doctor of Science (history), Prof., University of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, member of scientific council, Carnegie Moscow Center, Moscow), Sergey Gradirovsky (Director of the Center on strategic research of Privoljsk Federal District of RF, Nizhnii Novgorod) and also scientists, representatives of the religious organizations and the government, politicians from Kazan, Ufa, Orenburg, Cheboksary, Izhevsk took part in work of the conference.

Martha Brill Olcott, Aleksey Malashenko Opening of the Round table, 2nd July 2004

* * *

On July, 2, 2004 the round table Standards in public life on regional and national levels: United KingdomTatarstan Republic took place in a conference hall of hotel Dzhyzeppe (Kremlevskaya Str., 15/25). A round table was organized within the framework of the long-term project of the Institute for Law and Public Policy (Moscow) together with the Kazan Institute of federalism at support Westminster Foundation for Democracy (UK) and Global Opportunities Fund (UK). Experts in the field of a public politics from the Great Britain gave the reports: Michael Toft (Political Adviser, the Standards Board for England, UK) and Chris Game (Senior Lecturer, Institute of Local Government Studies, the University of Birmingham, UK). The operational experience of the Standards Committee in public life of the United Kingdom and the Standards Board for England was submitted during discussions. Opportunities to creation of a Council under standards and development in Tatarstan which activity should be directed on the decision of actual problems in the field of development of political-legal institutes and local self-management in Tatarstan discussed by representatives of scientific community, bodies of the government and politicians of Tatarstan Republic.

* * *

On September, 8th and 11, 2004 round tableson themes: "Centralized state and federalism: reforms and opportunity of reforms in Germany and Russia" (8.09.2004), "Multi-ethnic state and society: on the example of Russia and Germany" (11.09.2004) took place in a conference hall of Institute of history of the Tatarstan Academy of Sciences (TAS) within the bounds of Days of Germany in Tatarstan. As organizers of actions have acted: Moscow Office of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, the Kazan Institute of federalism, Institute of history of TAS.

* * *

On December, 21, 2004 the scientific-practical conference Centralization of power and prospects of Russian federalism: federal and regional aspects was held in the Russian Public Policy Center (Moscow, Luchnikov pereulok, 2). It was organized by the Kazan Institute of Federalism, the Institute of Modern Politics, the Democratic alternative club. Famous politicians, political scientists, researchers, public figures from Moscow, Kazan, Ufa, Stavropol, international organizations and social funds took part in the conference.


 
In this section
Site sections
Search
 
Registration
:    
:
 
 

  • [ ]
    • -
  • News | Projects | Publications | Employees | Forum | Actions | Help to researcher | Articles about modern federalism
    2001, 2002, 2009 Kazan Center of Federalism and Public Policy. All rights reserved, more ... Kazan, Kremlin, entrance 5. Tel/fax +7 (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru

• О сайте  • Контактные данные  • Полезные ссылки  • Поиск  
2004
События 2004 года
КАЗАНСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
ФЕДЕРАЛИЗМА И
ПУБЛИЧНОЙ
ПОЛИТИКИ
/ Мероприятия / 2004 на домашнюю страницу
2004
 
 
 

26-27 февраля 2004 г. в г. Москве в гостинице «Россия» состоялась I-я Всероссийская Ассамблея общественных сил по противодействию ксенофобии, экстремизму и терроризму, в рамках которой 27 февраля прошел семинар «Диалог народов и религий как средство противодействия ксенофобии и экстремизму: ресурсы российского федерализма и гражданского общества». Организаторы мероприятия: Фонд «Поддержки демократии и социального прогресса», Московское бюро по правам человека, Казанский институт федерализма (Казань) при участии: Московская Хельсинская группа, секция Международного общества прав человека в России, Центр по изучению ксенофобии и экстремизма Института социологии РАН.

 

      *  *  *

 

1-2 апреля 2004 г. в конгресс-зале Торгово-Промышленной Палаты Республики Татарстан состоялась международная научно-практическая конференция «Ислам, идентичность и политика в постсоветском пространстве: сравнительный анализ Центральной Азии и Европейской части России», организованная Французским Институтом исследований Центральной Азии (IFEAC, Ташкент), Франко-российским центром общественных и гуманитарных наук (Москва), Казанским институтом федерализма. Были рассмотрены вопросы, каким образом новые государства Центральной Азии, а также мусульмане, подданные Российской Федерации, приходят к своей религиозной идентичности и превращают ее в элемент национального самоутверждения и политической основы власти на местах. Сообщения, сделанные на этой конференции, будут опубликованы в Центрально-азиатском сборнике IFEAC (L’Harmattan, Paris) и журнале «Казанский федералист».

 

                 

 

      *  *  *

 

17-18 мая 2004 г. в конгресс-зале Торгово-промышленной палаты РТ прошла международная научно-практическая конференция «Федерализм в России, Канаде и Бельгии: опыт сравнительного исследования». Ее организаторами выступили Казанский институт федерализма, Форум федераций (Канада) и университет Сен-Луи (Бельгия). В рамках программы конференции было проведено четыре сессии, на которых обсуждались различные типы субъектов федераций и вопросы распределения власти, сотрудничества между различными ее уровнями в России, Бельгии и Канаде, бюджетный федерализм, а также текущее состояние и перспективы федерализма в трех государствах. В работе конференции приняли участие ученые из Канады и Бельгии – доктор права МИШЕЛЬ ФРЕДЕРИК (Канада), профессор права ЮГ ДЮМОН (Бельгия), доктор права РОЖЕ БИЛОДО (Канада), ДАВИД ПЕЛОКЕН (Министерство финансов Канады) и др., а также ученые из Москвы, Казани, Новосибирска.

 

            

 

      *  *  *

 

2-3 июня 2004 г. в конгресс-зале Торгово-промышленной палаты РТ прошла научно-практическая конференция «Гражданское общество в многонациональных и поликонфессиональных регионах». Организаторами конференции выступили Московский центр Карнеги, Фонд Карнеги за Международный Мир и Казанский институт федерализма. Состоялись дискуссии на темы «Демократия и авторитаристские тенденции в России в политике федерального центра и региональных политических элит», «Отношения между этническими и религиозными общинами», «Существуют ли националистические угрозы?». В работе конференции приняли участие Марта Брилл Олкотт (проф., Фонд Карнеги за Международный Мир, Вашингтон), проф. А.В.Малашенко (МГИМО МИД РФ, член научного совета, Московский центр Карнеги), С.Н.Градировский (директор Центра стратегических исследований Приволжского федерального округа РФ, Нижний Новгород), а также ученые, представители религиозных организаций и государственной власти, политические деятели из Казани, Уфы, Оренбурга, Чебоксар, Ижевска.

 

                   
        Марта Брил Олкотт, Алексей Малашенко                     Открытие круглого стола 2 июля 2004 г.

 

      *  *  *

 

2 июля 2004 г. в конференц-зале отеля «Джузеппе» (Кремлевская, 15/25) состоялся круглый стол «Стандарты в публичной сфере на региональном и общенациональном уровнях: опыт Великобритании и Татарстана». Проведение круглого стола было осуществлено в рамках долгосрочного проекта Института права и публичной политики (Москва) совместно с Казанским институтом федерализма при поддержке британских Фонда Вестминстера за Демократию и Фонда глобальных возможностей. С докладами выступили эксперты в области публичной политики из Великобритании: Советник Комиссии по этическим стандартам в Англии Майкл Тафт и профессор Университета г. Бирмингема Крис Гейм. В ходе дискуссий был представлен опыт работы Комитета по стандартам в публичной сфере Великобритании и Комиссии по этическим стандартам Англии; были обсуждены возможности создания в Татарстане Совета по стандартам и развитию, деятельность которого должна быть направлена на решение актуальных задач в области развития политико-правовых институтов и местного самоуправления в Республике Татарстан. В работе круглого стола приняли участие представители научного сообщества, органов государственной власти и политические деятели Республики Татарстан.

 

      *  *  *

 

8 и 11 сентября 2004 г. в конференц-зале Института истории АН РТ в рамках Дней Германии в Татарстане состоялись круглые столы на темы: «Централизованное государство и федерализм: реформы и возможность реформ в Германии и в России» (8.09.2004), «Мультиэтническое государство и общество: на примере России и Германии» (11.09.2004). Организаторами мероприятий выступили: Московское представительство Фонда им. Конрада Аденауэра, Казанский институт федерализма, Институт истории АН РТ.

 

      *  *  *

 

21 декабря 2004 г. в Российском общественно-политическом центре (г. Москва, Лучников переулок, д.2) прошла научно-практическая конференция «Централизация власти и перспективы российского федерализма: федеральный и региональный аспекты». Ее организаторами выступили Казанский институт федерализма, Институт современной политики, Клуб «Демократическая альтернатива». В работе конференции приняли участие известные политики, политологи, ученые, общественные деятели из Москвы, Казани, Уфы, Ставрополя, международных организаций и общественных фондов.

 

               

 

 


 
English version
Документы в разделе
Разделы сайта
Поиск
 
расширенный поиск
Регистрация
Логин:    
Пароль:
 
 

  • [ Регистрация ]
  • Новости | Проекты | Публикации | Сотрудники | Форум | Мероприятия | Помощь исследователю | Книги и статьи о современном федерализме
    © 2001, 2002, 2009 Казанский центр федерализма и публичной политики. При использовании наших материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна, подробнее ... г.Казань, Кремль, подъезд 5. Тел./факс (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru